Both parties can cancel a contract in certain conditions:

  • If the contract hasn't started yet.

  • If both parties have signed but the start date has not passed.

  • If one or both parties haven't signed and the contract start date has passed, the contract will be automatically cancelled.

To cancel a contract, head to the Contracts tab and select the contract.

  • From the contract menu ("three dots" button located top right on the page) choose Cancel Contract.

  • Click Cancel Contract in the confirmation modal.

Cancelled contracts are moved to the Archived contracts list with a Cancelled contract status. The other party will receive an email informing them the contract is cancelled.

Did this answer your question?